obsessions and bookmarks

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer, The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater, and The Ever Afters by Shelby Bach

THE BOOKMARKS

said books

AND THE QUOTED BOOKS

(click the images to enlarge)

The first one says “she was lying on a burning pyre, hot coals beneath her back.” Underneath, it says “thelunarchronicles.com.”

The second says “rags to riches isn’t a story anyone wants to hear until after it’s done” on top of some ley lines.

And the third says “time, for me, is messy, and timing delicate.” Above, it says “Rapunzel – The Ever Afters by Shelby Bach.”

There isn’t much to say ’bout the bookmarks, but I can say stuff about my obsessions with those series, so.

“Your heart,” Blue said in Adam’s ear. “I can feel it in your arm.”

I don’t know why I find this part so funny but I do. It just sounds so dramatic.

ALSO THERE ARE FIFTY DAYS LEFT UNTIL WINTER COMES OUT. PLUS SEVEN HOURS. PLUS FIFTY EIGHT MINUTES.

And I really need to get to all the books on my to-read list so that I can get to my rereading list, and then reread The Ever Afters and fangirl all over again. That’ll take a while, though, ’cause my to-read list is so long and my library is evil. D: But yeah!

MAGICAL WORDS OF THE DAY/WEEK/MONTH/WHATEVER:

Somber. And sepulchral. They both mean gloomy.

-THE END-

6 thoughts on “obsessions and bookmarks

  1. Hannah_02 says:

    They are very good bookmarks!

    Just say to yourself “The book will come out, the book will not take (however long it will take).”
    It’s like waiting for your Ice-Cream, the lady is taking forever, you are tapping your foot clearly annoyed, growling to yourself… then she finally finishes, she gives you your ‘double chocolate, bluberry dressed, bubblegumed, jelly beaned, gorgeous Ice-Cream! your mouth waters and you take a bit… mmmm the taste!
    (My point): Just imagine what it will be like when the book does come out! you’ll be really excited!

    Like

leave a reply!

