character studies: kesslyn’s pastimes

character studies

Kesslyn’s back! And I’m not late for the Character Studies this time! I think. Am I? Eh.

YOU NEED SOME TIME WITH FRIENDS, BEING SOCIAL. WHAT DO YOU DO AND WHERE DO YOU GO?

I head to Astralis Cybernetics since that’s where both my friends live, and mostly we just talk. Mela says something sarcastic, Clev is his quiet self, and I get confused a lot. Then Clev has to go back to work and Mela goes to hide in the storeroom on a pile of boxes. After that, Clev and I try to figure out more about Mela and what do with her. That’s how it usually goes.

YOU WANT SOME TIME ALONE. JUST YOU AND YOURSELF. WHAT DO YOU DO?

Since my home is noisy and chaotic, I go to our backyard and the old tree-house there that Clev and I built. I can . . . forget about stuff there. And be nostalgic.

YOU’RE FEELING CREATIVE. WHAT DO YOU DO?

When I’m bored at work, I write extravagant metaphors about anything I can think of; it helps keep me busy. Otherwise, I experiment with foods + desserts. Especially with ice-cream. (It doesn’t always go so well.)

WHAT DO YOU DO WHEN YOU DON’T WANT TO DO ANYTHING USEFUL OR PRODUCTIVE? YOUR FAVORITE “USELESS WASTE OF TIME?”

The extravagant metaphors previously mentioned. Or reading, although that’s definitely not useless.

WHAT DO YOU DO WHEN IT RAINS?

I’ll read, maybe hum a little. Something about the rain demands music.

WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE OUTDOOR ACTIVITY?

I used to play games and run around with Clev when we were younger, but now he doesn’t go outside much. Mela doesn’t either (yet), so I don’t do any outdoor stuff. No point, without friends.

DO YOU LIKE TO READ?

Yes, absolutely!

WHAT MAKES YOU LAUGH?

Old, embarrassing memories. Cheesy jokes. Ridiculous friends. All three at once . . .

YOU’RE GOING TO A MUSEUM/EXHIBIT OF SOME KIND. WHAT IS AT THE MUSEUM AND WHO DO YOU GO WITH? DO YOU ENJOY YOURSELF?

It would be science-y, so there’d be magnets and models of planets and all that stuff. I’d go with Clev and Mela, if I could get them to come, and I’d definitely enjoy it. Getting my friends to come would be tough, though.

BONUS: WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE KIND OF COOKIE?

Sugar cookiesssss.

MAGICAL WORD OF THE DAY/WEEK/MONTH/WHATEVER:

Copse, which means a small group of trees.

-THE END-

12 thoughts on “character studies: kesslyn’s pastimes

leave a reply!

