just a bunch of books

PicMonkey Collage.png

IT’S SUMMER AND THAT MEANS MORE TIME TO READDD. Which means I’ll maybe possibly shrink my ever-growing to-read list. At least to below seventy books . . . yeah, probably not. Especially since the list just grew forty books larger than I last remember it being oh no

Anyway, I recently read Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige and Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi. Both of them weren’t quite on par with most of the other books I’ve read this year, but they had their good qualities. Besides those, I also read the two books pictured above on the right, and they were AMAZING. The other three are for reading throughout the summer: one is for school, one is there because my mom wanted me to read it, and one is there just ’cause.

(I also got Paper Towns by John Green and To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee recently. Just pretend those are also pictured.)

Out of the hundred books I want to read this year, I’ve read twenty-five. That’s not bad, considering school, but it’s also apparently twenty-seven books behind where I should be, so I GOTTA READ A LOT FASTER. Wish me luck.

-THE END-

leave a reply!

