nano 2016: day twenty-one

Yesterday, I broke two records!

1) words written in one day
-last year: a little over 3k on the last day of NaNo
-this year: 4,143 words!
2) words written in a month
-last year: about 15k
-this year: 15,766 words and only 2/3 of the way through the month!

I’ve also written a little every day, whether only a few hundred or a few thousand words. The only exception was this one day that I was up past twelve to write, but I still got words written before I slept, so that doesn’t really count.

Plus now that it’s Thanksgiving Break for me, I’m hoping to manage multiple thousand words every day like I did yesterday. According to NaNo, if I write 3,424 words every day, I’ll be at 50k by the end of the month, which would be a first for me. Even if I don’t reach it, though, I’m still very happy with what I’ve accomplished! Especially since this is my first year of high school and AP/Pre-AP classes and I had no idea how I would manage everything.

Along with all this writing, I also wrote a participant pep talk for NaNo! Keep looking for that since it’ll be out pretty soon.

Here’s a random quote from my story:

Boy of the trees, they call him. But he just wants to be a boy.

Wish me luck! I’ve got a lot to do before November ends.

What are some things you guys have accomplished this month?

-THE END-

2 thoughts on “nano 2016: day twenty-one

  1. I accomplished… a…drawing? Yeah. I did a drawing. Yay.

    ANYHOW, THAT’S AWESOME. YOU DIDN’T EVEN TELL ME THOSE WERE THE RECORDS YOU BROKE.
    ALSO, YOU CAN TOTALLY GET TO 50K.

    *slightly annoying cheerleader cheers: “go Ace! Go Ace! Go Ace!”; in background*

    Like

    • So you were really productive! It counts! :D

      THAT’S ‘CAUSE I WAS MAKING YOU READ THE BLOG POST TO FIND OUT :P
      I HOPE SO

      *says “you too, slightly annoying cheerleader. you too.” for no purpose other than being weird*

      Like

leave a reply!

